Centrally located in the town, next to the Town Hall, one can observe the fascinating features of the church of 'Our Lady of Talia', dating back to the 12th century, formerly known as 'Santa Maria di Ulumetum' during the time when Ulumetum, Olmedo's old name, was the seat of the Giudicato di Torres. What we see today is the result of the restoration in the 1960s, which restored the building to its original condition by removing the many layers of plaster that had accumulated over the centuries. The construction of the church, datable between 1100 and 1125 A.D., was made of limestone, basaltic trachyte and reddish tuff and is attributed to the work of Tuscan-Lombard craftsmen. The interior, measuring 10 metres in length and 6.28 metres in width, has a basilica structure with three naves: one in the centre is wider than the other two, which are smaller, less than a metre wide. A square-shaped sacristy was added later on the left side of the church.